JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 114

PNP Chief Director General Ricardo C Marquez honored today PO1 Judy Ann Dizon De Villa and 14 Anti-Kidnapping Group (AKG) personnel during the traditional flag-raising ceremony at the PNP National Headquarters, Camp Crame, Quezon City.

PO1 Judy Ann Dizon De Villa, a police officer who singlehandedly foiled an armed robbery on board on a passenger bus along EDSA-Cubao, was awarded the "Medalya ng Kagalingan"  for her heroic act in responding to a call of duty by foiling a robbery/hold-up incident inside a passenger bus traversing along EDSA/ Cubao, Quezon City last December 1.

“PO1 De Villa manifested her commitment to the call of duty to serve and protect which earned distinct honor and credit not only for herself but also for the Philippine National Police” said PDG Marquez.

Meanwhile, a total of 15 police officers received Medalya ng Kadakilaan for their heroic deeds as part of the arresting team during the conduct of police operation which resulted in the safe rescue of Kidnap-for-Ransom victim, Mrs. Michelle Elmido, and arrest of three (3) suspects identified as Renan M. Manabat, Halen I. Villanada; and Luisito R. Garampil on December 2, 2015 in Barangay San Roque, San Rafael, Bulacan.

Awardees of  Medalya ng Kadakilaan were:

PSupt Rodolfo D. Castil (Acting Chief of Luzon Field Unit, AKG)

PSupt  Orlando L. Castil Jr. (Team Leader, San Rafael Police Station)

PCInsp Joel P. Ceballos

PCInsp Leo L. Osea

PSInsp Leo M. Canuel

SPO3 Randy T. Pote

SPO2 Reynaldo T. Curampez

SPO2 Domingo C. Robles

SPO2 Noli C. Falguera

SPO1 Linburge C. Sayap

SPO1 Rodney T. Rapiñan

SPO1 Roel M. Andal

PO3 Juanito C. Cabradilla

PO3 Joven A. Janairo

PO3 Arnold P. Aromin